Safeguarding Notice

Royton Hall Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all children.
We expect all staff and visitors to share this commitment.
For more information, please click here to visit our Policies page.
You must accept our Safeguarding Policy to continue to browse our website.

Home Page

Governance & meet the Governors

The Governing Body of Royton Hall Primary School consists of:


Chair of Governors – Mr. M Booth (Local Authority Governor)
Vice-Chair of Governors – Mrs. W Sefton (Co opted Governor)

Miss T Wood - Headteacher 

Mr. D Charnock (Staff Governor)

Mr. D Harris - (Parent Governor)

Mr. A Hudson - (Parent Governor)
Mr. J Quinn - (Co opted Governor)

Mrs Lynne Oakley - (Co opted Governor)


This instrument of government came into effect, made by order of Oldham Council, on 24 July 2017.

The Governors are responsible for the strategic organisation and development of the school in partnership with the Headteacher.
The full Governing Body meets at least once per half- term.  Governors are assigned specific key areas e.g. Safeguarding and Health & Safety. 
School Policy documents and Minutes of the Governing Body meetings are available to view at school. 


Governor information must be in line with the constitution of governing bodies of maintained schools statutory guidance.

Governor Terms of Office

Governor Register of Interest

Governor Code of Conduct

Governors can register an interest to become a Local Authority Governor here:

Become a school governor | Oldham Council